It Is Coming Together.

12th NOVEMBER, 2019 || CLASS ā€“ 13 ||

Topic: Zine Prototyping.

As I went through the process of physically prototyping my zine, I realized that I had been changing a few things here and there just so that my zine follows an untold story since I was not adding any sort of texts or dialogues. At first I thought I will not need any texts, but now I have started to think I might add something in the end if I feel it looks unfinished.

One think that might create a huge trouble for me in the near future is ripping of my zine prototype from the areas where it folds. I do not know how to fix that issue without devaluing the aesthetic appeal of the zine itself. I think it may have happened because of repeated opening and closing the booklet. I should be more careful while handling it. Anyways, this is what I created for the next 6 pages.

Clearly, I am not good with human figurines because I was never good with the proportions of the body parts in the first place. So far I feel the drawing of the marble statuette is one of the worst ones in the zine. Click the button below to see how closely my drawings resemble to the digital content.

Leave a comment