Am I A Bird?

14th SEPTEMBER, 2019 || MASTER CLASS ||

Topic: Drawing Humans In Perspective.

This was a special class allotted to us to cover up anything that we had missed due to holidays or any other reasons. So today we learnt something crazier than drawing objects in perspective, Yes, as the title suggests, it was drawing humans in perspectives.

If you know me, you will know that I am someone who hates to sketch human figures, because every time I do it, either the proportions of the body parts do not blend in well with each other, or the the gestures go for a toss.

Anyhow, I attempted to to put myself together on a piece of paper, literally. I clicked loads of images of myself from different angles and try to recreate them in perspective, a bird’s eye view to be precise. I will not lie, but it got really boring after a point of time, so I played around with a couple of paper clips then.

Leave a comment